Whispered Secrets: Into the Wind Collector's Edition

Whispered Secrets: Into the Wind Collector's Edition 2.0

Whispered Secrets: Into the Wind Collector's Edition is a hidden object game.

Whispered Secrets: Into the Wind Collector's Edition is about an investigator who travels to the riverside town of Ridleton to uncover the truth behind a series of missing persons. On your investigation you will be accompanied by a lovely red panda that will offer you assistance when it's impossible for you to collect useful items.

This app is a special edition of the Whispered Secrets: Into the Wind game. By acquiring it for your Mac you not only get access to the main story which is available in the standard version of the game but you also get two additional chapters, a comprehensive strategy guide, and plenty of other perks, like wallpapers, soundtracks, etc.

It looks like this game's graphics designers put a lot of work in creating a colorful, mystical world. All scenes are nicely drawn and the cinematics looks realistic. The mini-games are sometimes challenging but with simple-to-comprehend rules. Personally, I enjoyed solving every puzzle and exploring the locations for as long as the trial version of the game allowed me (you can play for free only for 60 minutes).

If you check the Extras window you can see that there's a way to unlock an additional chapter by collecting all flames from the main story locations.

Another great thing about this hidden object adventure game is that you can always change the difficulty level that you chose when you started playing the main story.

As a conclusion, I think it's definitely worth buying this game for your Mac if you're a fan of solving challenging puzzles.

Ashley Griggs
Editor rating:

Review summary


  • Impressive graphics and plot
  • Gives you access to plenty of mini-games
  • Automatically saves your gameplay progress
  • Offers you gameplay instructions and hints
  • Comes with a built-in strategy guide
  • Gives you access to 2 more chapters after you finish the main story


  • None
Info updated on: